Skip to content

Things I’m Leaving Tech 114 With…

April 16, 2010

I have learned many things in this course. Today I recycled all of my notes except for one page on which I condensed the things I wanted to take away with me. I will now list those here.

MOVIES TO SEE:

  • Who killed the electric car?
  • Quiz Show
  • Battle Royale
  • High Fidelity
  • Control Room

BOOKS TO READ:

  • The City of God
  • Plato’s Republic
  • Pirates Dilemma

WEBSITES TO VISIT:

  • xkcd.com
  • Malcom Gladwel’s Blog
  • Stuff White People Like
  • somethingaweful.com

COOL CONCEPTS:

  • Lynchpin: the main point (it pins two things)
  • Swansong: the most important and final act (or piece of work) a person completes
  • The Forbidden Experiment: raising a child without language

TV SHOW TO WATCH: Tosh.O

SONG TO LISTEN TO: California by The Dead Kennedy’s

INTERESTING THING: Green College Residence at UBC

Thanks for a fun and interesting semester! I can now be found at my new blog : )

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. viiaadores permalink

    Thanks for your comment Jenni, I really like your blog! Especially your to do list!! I want one!! ps. also have to see high fidelity.

Leave a Reply

